Yes, Festival Dinners Are On and Virtual


TCC’s signature Spotlight Awards Gala and Sizzle & Speak Dinner of Distinction to bring stars and industry insiders together online in support of the arts

All guests will receive a gourmet meal delivery, as well as premier access to exclusive events

To ensure the safety of all guests, The Creative Coalition will go virtual with its signature Spotlight Awards Gala and Sizzle & Speak Dinner of Distinction events, which bring together Hollywood talent, executives, and industry insiders, originally scheduled to be held in Park City, UT. All guests will receive a gourmet meal delivery, as well as premier access to some of the most talked about annual events.

The Creative Coalition’s Sizzle & Speak Dinner of Distinction

WHAT: Annual leadership dinner that brings together invited executives, talent, influencers, and mavens. The exclusive dinner party also will feature a special sneak peek of the winning films selected in The Creative Coalition’s Untold Story of Obesity in America short film competition. The dinner is graciously hosted by Novo Nordisk Inc.

WHEN: Friday, January 21, 2022; 8:00 PM PST

WHERE: Via virtual platform

The Creative Coalition’s 2022 Spotlight Initiative Awards Gala Dinner

WHAT: The Creative Coalition will once again host its signature Spotlight Initiative Awards Gala Dinner. Bestowed since 1995, the Spotlight Initiative Awards celebrate the art and craft of independent filmmaking. The Gala is hosted by actor and President of The Creative Coalition Tim Daly. Additional special guests and honorees to be announced.

WHEN: Saturday, January 22, 2022; 8:00 PM PST

WHERE: Via virtual platform; For ticket and sponsorship information, visit

MORE: For over a decade, the Spotlight Initiative Awards have recognized and brought together the most significant leaders in independent film who do well by doing good. The Spotlight Initiative Award has a prominent and distinguished history with recipients including Nicolas Cage, Spike Lee, Shailene Woodley, Rachel Brosnahan, Zachary Quinto, Alfre Woodard, Dustin Hoffman, Olivia Munn, Chloë Grace Moretz, Anna Kendrick, Uzo Aduba, Robin Williams, Tracy Morgan, Jeremy Irons, Zoë Kravitz, Alan Arkin, Demi Moore, Michelle Rodriguez, Kate Bosworth, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Mandy Patinkin, Gloria Steinem, Quentin Tarantino, Sean Penn, Ellen Barkin, Roland Emmerich, William H. Macy, Whoopi Goldberg, Jonathan Demme, Barry Levinson, Harry Belafonte, Taylor Hackford, Lee Daniels, and Kirby Dick, among others.

THE CREATIVE COALITION is the premier nonprofit, 501(c)(3) nonpartisan charity of the entertainment industry dedicated to using the power and platform of the arts and entertainment communities in award-winning public service and advocacy campaigns. Founded in 1989 by prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating, mobilizing, and activating its members on issues of public importance. Actor Tim Daly serves as the organization’s president.

Seth Adam, The Lead PR
c. (661) 803-4465