Tomorrow We Celebrate Humanity


Justin Hartley joins Alex Borstein, Yvette Nicole Brown, Padma Lakshmi,
Michaela Jaé Rodriguez, and Brittany Snow as honorees; Variety’s Marc Malkin to host
star-studded charity event supporting the arts

September 17, 2021 (LOS ANGELES, CA) – The Creative Coalition today expanded the honoree lineup and announced the host of the seventh annual Television Humanitarian Awards to be held on Saturday, September 18, 2021 in Los Angeles at the private residence of Academy Award-nominated producer Lawrence Bender. Justin Hartley joins the star-studded lineup of honorees that includes Alex Borstein, Yvette Nicole Brown, Padma Lakshmi, Michaela Jaé Rodriguez, and Brittany Snow. Jessalyn Gilsig, Whoopi Goldberg, Ken OlinWill Sasso, and Jessica Stroup are among the award presenters. Variety Senior Editor and host of the “Just for Variety” podcast, Marc Malkin, will host the special charity event supporting the arts.

For ticket and sponsor information, click here

Now in its 7th year, this highly anticipated Emmy week event honors prominent figures in the television industry as well as 2021 Emmy Award nominees who use the power of their celebrity for social good. Borstein will be recognized for her work with the National Hemophilia Foundation (award presented by Will Sasso), Hartley will be recognized for his work with Operation Therapy (award presented by Ken Olin), Lakshmi will be recognized for her work with the Endometriosis Foundation Of America (award presented by Whoopi Goldberg), Rodriguez will be recognized for her activism on behalf of the transgender community, and Snow will be recognized for her work with September Letters (award presented by Jessica Stroup). Emmy-nominated actor Yvette Nicole Brown will receive the Your Voice Carries Weight Award for her advocacy in obesity awareness (award presented by Jessalyn Gilsig).

“The stars honored at The Creative Coalition’s TV Humanitarian Awards represent some of today’s most impactful artists using their platforms to move positive change forward,” said The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk. “In the wake of the pandemic, it’s now more important than ever that we seize on the power of the arts to make a difference — and The Creative Coalition will continue to lead the way.”

Additional special guests include The Creative Coalition President, actor Tim Daly, and The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk.

All proceeds from the special charity event benefit The Creative Coalition’s year-round work to protect and advance the arts. The Creative Coalition’s Television Humanitarian Awards are graciously supported by Novo Nordisk Inc. Variety is the exclusive media partner.

To apply for press credentials or for more information, please contact Seth Adam at

About The Creative Coalition
The Creative Coalition is the premier nonprofit, nonpartisan 501(c)(3) social and public advocacy organization of the arts and entertainment community. Founded in 1989 by prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating, mobilizing, and activating its members on issues of public importance. Actor Tim Daly serves as the organization’s President. The Creative Coalition also creates award-winning public service campaigns including #RightToBearArts to promote the efficacy of the arts. The Creative Coalition harnesses the unique platforms of the arts community and entertainment industry to make positive impacts on social welfare issues. For more information, visit

About The Creative Coalition’s Television Humanitarian Awards
Bestowed since 2015, previous Television Humanitarian Award recipients include Debra Messing, Chrissy Metz, Keegan-Michael Key, Anthony Anderson, Joey Soloway, Patricia Heaton, Alan Cumming, Alfre Woodard, Tim Robbins, Terry Crews, Patricia Arquette, Finn Wolfhard, Alyssa Milano, Henry Winkler, and Laverne Cox, among others. For more information, click here

Seth Adam, The Lead PR
c. (661) 803-4465

– ### –