Tim Daly and Rep. Ron Estes Address the Ripon Society

WASHINGTON, DC (May 9, 2019) – Tim Daly, actor and president of The Creative Coalition, joined U.S. Rep. Ron Estes (KS-4) and to address The Ripon Society and Franklin Center for Global Policy Exchange at a luncheon today. The purpose was to discuss the arts and what role the federal government has in fostering creativity in communities nationwide.

Estes is a member of the Honorary Host Committee for the The Creative Coalition’s Gala Awards tonight. Also at the luncheon and participating in the discussion were 12 other performers and Coalition members, including: Shiri Appleby, Anthony Carrigan, Ethan Cutkowsky, Lindsay Goffman, Harry Hamlin, Steve Howey, Wendi McLendon-Covey, Dean Norris, Meryl Poster, C. C. H. Pounder, Anthony Rapp, and Caterina Scorsone.

Click HERE for a full audio reproduction of the luncheon discussion.