The Creative Coalition’s #RightToBearArts bound for Capitol Hill

Nation’s preeminent arts advocacy organization leads digital delegation in support of National Endowment for the Arts (NEA)

June 7, 2021 (Washington, DC) – The Creative Coalition’s 32nd Annual #RightToBearArts delegation will make a virtual visit to Capitol Hill on Tuesday, June 8 to focus national leaders on the efficacy of the arts and urge lawmakers to continue their support for the National Endowment for the Arts (NEA).

The #RightToBearArts delegation is headed by The Creative Coalition President, actor Tim Daly (“Madam Secretary”), and the organization’s CEO Robin Bronk. Actors taking part in the delegation include Emmy Award nominee Jason Alexander (“Harley Quinn,” “Curb Your Enthusiasm”), Mädchen Amick (“Riverdale”), Carly Chaikin (“Mr. Robot,” “Suburgatory”), Michael Fishman (“The Conners”), Katherine McNamara (“Arrow,” “The Stand”), Alyssa Milano (“Insatiable,” “Mistresses”), Anthony Rapp (“Star Trek: Discovery,” “Rent”), Maya Lynne Robinson (“The Unicorn,” “The Conners”), Caterina Scorsone (“Grey’s Anatomy”), and Emmy Award nominee Chandra Wilson (“Grey’s Anatomy”). Additional artists in the delegation include producer Mark Goffman (Executive Producer of “The Umbrella Academy,” “Bull”), New York Times Bestselling Author Patrick McGinnis (“Fear Of Missing Out”), and President of Production at Day Zero Productions Haroon Saleem (“The Daily Show”).

Select talent will be made available for press interviews via Zoom. To request an interview, contact Seth Adam at

“The arts are a fundamental part of American culture and its economy,” said The Creative Coalition President Tim Daly. “Congress must continue to protect and promote the arts by maintaining federal support for the National Endowment for the Arts. The Creative Coalition is honored to once again speak with lawmakers about the importance of the arts and hold our nation’s leaders accountable for defending Americans’ sacred Right to Bear Arts.”

“Increased support for the arts through the National Endowment for the Arts is vital for artists and for our nation’s economic recovery. Yet, many on Capitol Hill still question the value of investing federal funds in the arts,” said The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk. “Now in its 32nd year, The Creative Coalition’s annual #RightToBearArts delegation has been vital to making the case to protect funding for the arts, the lifeblood of American culture.”

The Creative Coalition has a long history of bringing the most significant leaders in the entertainment industry to participate in its distinguished #RightToBearArts Day delegations. Past delegates include Elizabeth Banks, Sharon Stone, Spike Lee, Barry Levinson, Emily Ratajkowski, Johnny Galecki, Patricia Arquette, Nina Dobrev, Alec Baldwin, Gabourey Sidibe, Troian Bellisario, Alfre Woodard, Josh Radnor, Rosario Dawson, John Leguizamo, Marlon Wayans, Tracy Morgan, Christina Hendricks, Keegan Michael-Key, Marisa Tomei, Anne Hathaway, Josh Gad, and David Schwimmer, among others.

About The Creative Coalition
The Creative Coalition ( is the premier nonprofit, nonpartisan 501(c)(3) social and public advocacy organization of the arts and entertainment community.  Founded in 1989 by prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating, mobilizing, and activating its members on issues of public importance.  Actor Tim Daly serves as the organization’s President. The Creative Coalition also creates award-winning public service campaigns including #RightToBearArts to promote the efficacy of the arts.

Seth Adam, The Lead PR
c. 661.804.4465