The Creative Coalition Spotlight Initiative Award Gala in Park City

The Creative Coalition Spotlight Initiative Award Gala in Park City
at Nikki Beach at Riverhorse on Main

Park City, UT (January 8, 2015) – Today, The Creative Coalition announced 2015 Spotlight Initiative Awards will be bestowed on Zoë Kravitz, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Kellan Lutz and Jeffrey Tambor at The Creative Coalition Awards Gala Dinner to be held in Park City, Utah on January 24th.  The annual gala evening is a marquee event with creative talent and executives from the arenas of entertainment and media gathering to celebrate these luminaries and the art and craft of independent film.

Details are as follows:
Saturday, January 24, 2015
8:00 pm
Nikki Beach at Riverhorse on Main
540 Main Street
Park City, Utah

“This year’s class of honorees represents a journey of triumph for independent film.  The Creative Coalition’s Spotlight Initiative Award was created to support the artistry of independent film and those who create it,” said CEO of The Creative Coalition Robin Bronk.

Click HERE for ticket information. (Some levels are sold-out)


The Creative Coalition ( is the premier nonprofit, nonpartisan 501 (c)(3) social and public advocacy organization of the arts and entertainment community.  Founded in 1989 by prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating, mobilizing, and activating its members on issues of public importance.  Actor Tim Daly serves as the organization’s President.  The Spotlight Initiative Awards are a prestigious honor in the independent film arena.  Recent recipients include Dustin Hoffman, Kathy Bates, Eddie Izzard, and Josh Lucas for Boychoir; William H. Macy and John Hawkes for The Sessions; Kevin Spacey, Demi Moore, Paul Bettany, Jeremy Irons, Zachary Quinto, Penn Badgley, Simon Baker, and Stanley Tucci for Margin Call; Vera Farmiga for Goats; Maggie Gyllenhaal for Hysteria; and directors Quentin Tarantino, Taylor Hackford, George Hickenlooper, Lee Daniels, Roland Emmerich, and Barry Levinson.  Other Spotlight Initiative Award winners include Cicely Tyson, Marcia Gay Harden, Melissa Leo, Elijah Wood, Anna Kendrick, Ellen Barkin, Alan Arkin, Tracy Morgan, Kate Bosworth, Jane Lynch, Shailene Woodley, Alfred Molina, Cheryl Hines, Josh Gad, Jonathan Pryce, Rose McGowan, and Emile Hirsch, among others.

In 1998, entrepreneur Jack Penrod introduced the world to Nikki Beach; the ultimate beach club concept that combines the elements of entertainment, dining, music, fashion, film and art into one. Today, the Nikki Beach concept has transcended its international venues and grown into a global, multifaceted luxury lifestyle & hospitality brand comprising of a Beach Club Division; a Lifestyle Division (including an exclusive branding & clothing line found at the Boutiques located at all Nikki Beach locations, a music label and Nikki Style Magazine, a luxury travel, fashion & lifestyle publication produced two times a year); a Special Events Division; a Hotels & Resorts Division; and Nikki Cares, a 501c3 Non-Profit Charity Division.

Nikki Beach can now be experienced in: Miami Beach, Florida, USA;  St. Tropez, France;  St. Barth, French West Indies;  Marbella, Spain;  Cabo San Lucas, Mexico;  Marrakech, Morocco;  Koh Samui, Thailand;  Mallorca, Spain;  Ibiza, Spain;  Phuket, Thailand;  Porto Heli, Greece; Bali, Indonesia; and pop-up locations in Cannes, France during the Cannes International Film Festival, Canada during the Toronto International Film Festival and in Park City, Utah, USA during the Sundance Film Festival. The Hotels & Resorts division has a current location in Koh Samui, Thailand & Porto Heli, Greece and in 2015 will be opening a hotel property in Dubai, UAE; For more information about Nikki Beach Worldwide, please visit: | Facebook: | Twitter: @nikkibeachworld | Instagram: @nikkibeachworld | PRESS CONTACT: Julie Fogel, Nikki Beach Worldwide, Global PR & Communications Director,