The Creative Coalition Weathers Storm at The Republican National Convention

Tampa, Florida (August 26, 2012): Actor and President of The Creative Coalition, Tim Daly, (“Private Practice,” “The Sopranos,” “Wings”) along with The Creative Coalition CEO, Robin Bronk, are leading a delegation from the entertainment industry to Republican National Convention including Angus T. Jones (“Two and a Half Men”), Evan Handler (“Californication,” “Necessary Roughness,” “Sex and the City”), Rachael Harris (The Hangover, The Soloist, “ Reno 911!”), Carol Kane (Annie Hall, The Princess Bride, Hester Street, “Taxi”), and others TBA. The Creative Coalition delegation to the RNC will be promoting the efficacy of the arts and the need for a platform plank that funds the arts as an economic development resource.

Also at the RNC, The Creative Coalition begins filming the election-year documentary, Who Cares, directed by Oscar-nominee Stephen Kessler. Who Cares is a documentary follow-up to The Creative Coalition’s 2008 election year documentary Poliwood.

The Creative Coalition ( is the 501(c)(3), nonprofit charity and advocacy arm of the arts and entertainment community.

The Congressional co-hosts for The Creative Coalition activities at the Republican National Convention include Speaker John Boehner, Senator Richard Burr, Senator Saxby Chambliss, Senator Thad Cochran, Senator Chuck Grassley, Senator Jerry Moran, Senator Lisa Murkowski, Senator Roger Wicker, Congressman Robert Aderholt, Congressman Mark Amodei, Congresswoman Ann Marie Buerkle, Congressman Howard Coble, Congresswoman Renee Ellmers, Congressman Blake Farenthold, Congressman Cory Gardner, Congressman Louie Gohmert, Congresswoman Kay Granger, Congressman Michael Grimm, Congressman Steven C. LaTourette, Congresswoman Mary Bono Mack, Congressman Tom Marino, Congressman Tom Petri, Congressman Scott Rigell, Congressman Phil Roe, Congressman Todd Rokita, Congressman Ed Royce, Congressman Aaron Schock, Congressman Pete Sessions, Congressman John Shimkus, Congressman Devin Nunes, and Congressman Lee Terry.

Media Contact: Mike McGuiness
Feinstein/McGuiness Public Relations