Spotlight Initiative Awards Dinner at Cannes

July 2021 – Date TBA

Cannes, France (VIRTUAL)

The Creative Coalition hosts a Spotlight Initiative Awards dinner to honor actors and filmmakers with films at the Cannes International Film Festival. The Spotlight Initiative Awards have been bestowed since 1995 and celebrate the art and craft of independent filmmaking. This year’s event will be held virtually. Past honorees and presenters include Lee Daniels, Peter Dinklage, Demi Moore, Shailene Woodley, William H. Macy, Kate Bosworth, Rachel Brosnahan, Uzo Aduba, Maria Bello, Nicolas Cage, Jennifer Connelly, Parker Posey, Jonathan Demme, Julie Taymor, Jim Sheridan, Taylor Hackford, Sean Penn, Marcia Gay Harden, Quentin Tarantino, Spike Lee, Ewan McGregor, Olivia Munn, Jim Gaffigan, Melissa Leo, Elijah Wood, George Hickenlooper, Alan Arkin, Ellen Barkin, Dan Fogelman, Stanley Tucci, Doug Liman, Adrian Grenier, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Naomi Watts, Roland Emmerich, Michelle Rodriguez, John Hawkes, Imogen Poots, Jane Lynch, Alfred Molina, Mandy Patinkin, Dustin Hoffman, Zoë Kravitz, Kellan Lutz, Chloë Grace Moretz, Keke Palmer, Julia Ormond, Fisher Stevens, Alfre Woodard, and Josh Gad, among others.