Park City Tip Sheet (updated)

January 20-22, 2023
Park City, Utah

Friday, January 20, 2023 | 7:30 PM I The Cabin (427 Main St., Park City, UT)

Invitation-only leadership dinner that brings together invited talent, executives, talent, influencers, and mavens. The exclusive dinner party is hosted by actor and President of The Creative Coalition Tim Daly and Academy Award-winning Director Barbara Kopple.

Graciously sponsored by Pepsico Foundation and Gumbo Coalition

The Creative Coalition & Entertainment Weekly present the 2023 Spotlight Initiative Awards Gala Dinner
Saturday, January 21, 2023 | 7:30 PM
Buona Vita (804 Main St., Park City, UT)

The Creative Coalition, in partnership with Entertainment Weekly, will host the signature Spotlight Initiative Awards Gala Dinner. Bestowed since 1995, the Spotlight Initiative Awards celebrate the art and craft of independent filmmaking. The 2023 Spotlight Initiative Awards Gala Dinner will honor Phoebe Dynevor, Nikole Hannah-Jones, Adam Lambert, Luis A. Miranda, Jr., Moby, Randall Park, Lewis Pullman, and others to be announced.

The Spotlight Initiative Awards recognize and bring together the most significant leaders in independent film who do well by doing good. The Spotlight Initiative Award has a prominent and distinguished history with recipients including Nicolas Cage, Spike Lee, Shailene Woodley, Rachel Brosnahan, Zachary Quinto, Alfre Woodard, Dustin Hoffman, Olivia Munn, Chloƫ Grace Moretz, Anna Kendrick, Uzo Aduba, Robin Williams, Tracy Morgan, Jeremy Irons, Zoƫ Kravitz, Alan Arkin, Demi Moore, Michelle Rodriguez, Kate Bosworth, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Mandy Patinkin, Gloria Steinem, Quentin Tarantino, Sean Penn, Ellen Barkin, Roland Emmerich, William H. Macy, Whoopi Goldberg, Jonathan Demme, Barry Levinson, Harry Belafonte, Taylor Hackford, Lee Daniels, and Kirby Dick.

Sunday, January 22, 2023 | 6:00 PM | The Mustang (890 Main St., Park City, UT)

The Creative Coalitionā€™s latest initiative harnesses millennial and Gen Z voices to amplify and deliver social good and advocacy messages to the next generation of engaged citizens. Confirmed attendees include Haley Bennett, Patti Harrison, Owen Teague, Ana Scotney, Will Pullen, David Jonsson, Lio Mehiel, Bobbi Salvƶr Menuez, and more to be announced.

Graciously sponsored by Hendrick’s Gin

Jess Hoy
Circle Collective
c. 646.842.04380

THE CREATIVE COALITION is the premier nonprofit, 501(c)(3) nonpartisan charity of the entertainment industry dedicated to using the power and platform of the arts and entertainment communities in award-winning public service and advocacy campaigns. Founded in 1989 by prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating its members on issues of public importance. Actor Tim Daly serves as the organizationā€™s president.