Hollywood’s Back in DC: Gala Night Before

The Creative Coalition Hosts Annual Star-Filled #RightToBearArts Gala in Washington D.C. on Eve of the White House Correspondents’ Dinner

An Exclusive Evening Bringing Together Hollywood Celebrities and Capitol Hill Leaders to Celebrate Arts in America

WASHINGTON, D.C. (April 12, 2023)The Creative Coalition, Hollywood’s premier non-profit supporting the arts and entertainment community, is hosting its annual #RightToBearArts Gala Dinneron Friday, April 28th in Washington D.C. at The Madison Hotel. The Gala brings together boldface names from Hollywood, Capitol Hill, Fortune 500, and the Administration to celebrate the nation’s best and brightest in the arts.  

The Gala is hosted by actor and President of The Creative Coalition, Emmy Award-nominee Tim Daly (“Madam Secretary”) along with The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk. The full #RightToBearArts Delegation includes Emmy Award-winner actor Rachel Bloom (“Reboot,” “Crazy Ex-Girlfriend”), Emmy Award-winner executive producer Gloria Calderón Kellett (“With Love,” “One Day at a Time”), Emmy Award-nominee actor Yvette Nicole Brown (“Community,” “A Black Lady Sketch Show”), actor Grace Caroline Currey (Shazam!), Emmy Award-nominee actor/executive producer Billy Eichner (Bros, “Difficult People”), Emmy Award-winner actor/comedian Judy Gold (“Hysterical,” “Better Things”), actor Justin Hartley (“This Is Us”), actor Emma Kenney (“The Conners,” “Shameless”) Emmy-Award-nominee actor Wendie Malick (“Shrinkage,” “Young Sheldon,” “Just Shoot Me”), actor Katherine McNamara(“Walker: Independence,” “The Flash”), actor Sofia Pernas (“Blood and Treasure”), actor Raegan Revord (“Young Sheldon”), Emmy Award-winner actor Cobie Smulders (“American Crime Story: Impeachment,” “How I Met Your Mother”), actor Emily Swallow (“The Mandalorian,” “Supernatural”), Emmy Award-nominated actor BD Wong (“Law & Order,” “Mr. Robot,” Jurassic Park), and others TBA. 

“The Creative Coalition’s #RightToBearArts Gala Dinner is one of our most exciting annual events that support arts advocacy nationwide,” said actor Tim Daly, President of The Creative Coalition.

For ticketing and sponsorship information for the #RightToBearArts Gala Dinner, please CLICK HERE. To apply for press credentials, CLICK HERE. (Space is extremely limited). 

All funds raised at this event enable the work of The Creative Coalition to continue to heighten awareness and support the accessibility of the arts at federal, state, and local levels.  

The annual #RightToBearArts Gala Dinner is hosted by an Honorary Bi-Partisan Congressional Host Committee including Senators Cindy Hyde-Smith, Richard Blumenthal, Ben Cardin, Ed Markey, Chris Murphy, Raphael Warnock, Peter Welch, Kirsten Gillibrand, and Representatives Nanette Barragan, Buddy Carter, Troy Carter, Emanuel Cleaver, Stephen Cohen, J. Luis Correa, Debbie Dingell, Rosa DeLauro, Lori Chavez-DeRemer, Gerry Connolly, John Duarte, Ron Estes, Lois Frankel, Lance Gooden, Dan Kildee, Kevin Kiley, Ted Lieu, Lisa McClain, James P. McGovern, Chellie Pingree, Jamie Raskin, Linda Sanchez, Pete Stauber, Marilyn Strickland Shri Thanedar, Juan Vargas, Suzanne Bonamici, Betty McCollum, Jason Crow, Nikki Budzinski, Mary Sattler Peltola, Lisa Blunt Rochester, Julia Brownley, David Cicilline, Glen Ivey, Don Bacon. Joining these political leaders is the #RightToBearArts Entertainment Industry Delegation along with both entertainment industry and Fortune 500 executives, C-Suite leadership, selected NGO leaders, and key policymakers.

About The Creative Coalition (www.TheCreativeCoalition.org)
The Creative Coalition is the premier nonprofit, 501(c)(3) nonpartisan charity of the entertainment industry dedicated to using the power and platform of the arts and entertainment communities in award-winning public service and advocacy campaigns. Founded in 1989 by prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating its members on issues of public importance. Actor Tim Daly serves as the organization’s president. 

Media contact:  
Marvin Roca Jr.
The Rose Group
(707) 540-1850