Hollywood Delegation Coming to D.C.

The Creative Coalition Announces #RightToBearArts Entertainment Industry Capitol Hill Delegation 

Hollywood Leaders Host Annual Gala Dinner in Nation’s Capital to Push for Arts Funding

WASHINGTON, D.C. (March 16, 2023) – The Creative Coalition, Hollywood’s premier non-profit charity of the arts and entertainment community, announced its 2023 #RightToBearArts Delegation, featuring stars from “Ted Lasso,” “The Conners,” Law & Order,” Bros, and more. The Creative Coalition will lead the distinguished delegates to Capitol Hill on Friday, April 28, 2023, for meetings with Members of Congress and Biden Administration officials addressing the critical importance of federal funding for the arts. 

Delegation members include: Emmy Award-winner actor Rachel Bloom (“Reboot,” “Crazy Ex-Girlfriend”), Emmy Award-nominee actor BD Wong (“Law & Order,” “Mr. Robot,” Jurassic Park), Emmy Award-winner actor/executive producer Brendan Hunt (“Ted Lasso,” We’re The Millers), Emmy Award-nominee actor/executive producer Billy Eichner (Bros, “Difficult People”), Emmy Award-nominee actor Yvette Nicole Brown (“Community,” “A Black Lady Sketch Show”), Emmy Award-winner executive producer Gloria Calderón Kellett (“With Love,” “One Day at a Time”), Emmy Award-winner actor/comedian Judy Gold (“Hysterical,” “Better Things”), actor Emma Kenney (“The Conners,” “Shameless”), Emmy Award-winner actor Cobie Smulders (“American Crime Story: Impeachment,” “How I Met Your Mother”), Actor Katherine McNamara(“Walker: Independence,” “The Flash”), and others TBA. The #RightToBearArts Delegation will be headed by actor and President of The Creative Coalition, Emmy Award-nominee Tim Daly (“Madam Secretary”), and the organization’s CEO Robin Bronk. In addition, the Delegation also includes invited entertainment industry executives, Fortune 500, C-Suite leadership, and selected NGO leaders.  

“We must expand arts access to all students across the nation,” said actor Tim Daly, President of The Creative Coalition. “Our meetings with policymakers and the White House Administration will be critical to ensure that lawmakers understand the importance of the arts for every community in America.” 

The day culminates with the highly anticipated The Creative Coalition’s annual #RightToBearArts Gala Dinner hosted by an Honorary Bi-Partisan Congressional Host Committee including Senators Cindy Hyde-Smith, Richard Blumenthal, Ben Cardin, Ed Markey, Chris Murphy, and Representatives Nanette Barragan, Buddy Carter, Troy Carter, Emanuel Cleaver, Stephen Cohen, J. Luis Correa, Debbie Dingell, Rosa DeLauro, Lori Chavez-DeRemer, Gerry Connolly, John Duarte, Ron Estes, Lois Frankel, Lance Gooden, Dan Kildee, Kevin Kiley, Ted Lieu, Lisa McClain, James P. McGovern, Chellie Pingree, Jamie Raskin, Linda Sanchez, Pete Stauber, Marilyn Strickland Shri Thanedar, Juan Vargas, and the #RightToBearArts Entertainment Industry Delegation.  

“The Creative Coalition is proud to protect every citizen’s #RightToBearArts,” said The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk. “We take federal investment in the arts very seriously and as key to protecting our children’s futures.”

For ticketing and sponsorship information, please CLICK HERE. To apply for press credentials, email Marvin Roca at Marvin@TheRoseGrp.com.

About The Creative Coalition(www.TheCreativeCoalition.org)

The Creative Coalition is the premier nonprofit, 501(c)(3) nonpartisan charity of the entertainment industry dedicated to using the power and platform of the arts and entertainment communities in award-winning public service and advocacy campaigns. Founded in 1989 by prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating its members on issues of public importance. Actor Tim Daly serves as the organization’s president. 

Media contact:  

Marvin Roca Jr.
The Rose Group
(707) 540-1850