Hamilton’s Washington — Only At The Creative Coalition’s Inaugural Ball!


More than two dozen members of Congress join stars from stage and screen to commemorate the Presidential Inauguration and support the arts 

Featuring special performance by Tony Award-nominated “Hamilton” star Christopher Jackson

WHAT: National and entertainment industry leaders will come together virtually on January 20, 2021 for The Creative Coalition’s famed Inaugural Ball. The signature quadrennial event — hosted by Hollywood talent, members of Congress, and other influencers from the arenas of business, policy, and media — commemorates the Presidential Inauguration and shines a spotlight on the arts as a national treasure. 

This historic virtual take on one of D.C.’s most legendary events will be an experiential and interactive party with VIP guests enjoying a gourmet dinner, entertainment including a special performance by Tony Award-nominated “Hamilton” star Christopher Jackson, and intimate gathering opportunities.

WHO: Senator Ben Cardin, Senator Bob Casey, Senator Patrick Leahy, Senator Edward J. Markey, Senator Chris Van Hollen, Representative Alma S. Adams, Representative Nanette Barragán, Representative Karen Bass, Representative Earl Blumenauer, Representative Brendan F. Boyle, Representative Julia Brownley, Representative Jim Cooper, Representative Angie Craig, Representative Suzan DelBene, Representative Mark DeSaulnier, Representative Ted Deutch, Representative Debbie Dingell, Representative Lloyd Doggett, Representative Veronica Escobar, Representative Lizzie Fletcher, Representative Bill Foster, Representative Virginia Foxx, Representative Jimmy Gomez, Representative Pramila Jayapal, Representative Derek Kilmer, Representative Raja Krishnamoorthi, Representative Doug Lamborn, Representative Barbara Lee, Representative Elaine Luria, Representative Michael McCaul, Representative A. Donald McEachin, Representative Jamie Raskin, Representative Lucille Roybal-Allard, Representative C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger, Representative Haley Stevens, and others TBA.

Kevin Alejandro (“Lucifer,” “Arrow”); Jason Alexander (“Harley Quinn,” “Curb Your Enthusiasm”); Mädchen Amick (“Riverdale”); David Arquette (“Cougar Town,” “Scream”); Matt Bomer (“Doom Patrol,” ”The Sinner”); Amy Brenneman (“Goliath,” “The Leftovers”); Karamo Brown (“Queer Eye”); Yvette Nicole Brown (“Big Shot,” “Elena of Avalor”); Kandi Buruss (television personality, singer-songwriter); Ellen Burstyn (“Lucy in the Sky,” “Pieces of a Woman”); Carly Chaikin (“Mr. Robot,” “Suburgatory”); Ted Danson (“Mr. Mayor,” “Curb Your Enthusiasm”); Lea DeLaria (“Orange Is the New Black,” “Reprisal”); Ben Feldman (“Superstore,” “Silicon Valley”); Judy Gold (“Better Things”); Nicholas Gonzalez (“The Good Doctor,” “Borrego”); Harry Hamlin (“Unsinkable,” “Graves”); Cheryl Hines (“Curb Your Enthusiasm,” “This Close”); Jon Huertas (“This Is Us,” “Castle”); Christopher Jackson (“Hamilton,” “Bull”); Penn Jillette (“Penn & Teller: Try This at Home,” “Penn & Teller: Fool Us”); Elle Key (“Brain Games”); Keegan-Michael Key (“The Prom,” “The Lion King”); Debi Mazar (“Younger,” “Happy!”); Eric McCormack (“Will & Grace,” “Travelers”); Wendi McLendon-Covey (“The Goldbergs,” “Reno 911!”); Katherine McNamara (“Arrow,” “The Stand”); Chrissy Metz (“This Is Us”); Alyssa Milano (“Insatiable,” “Mistresses”); Niecy Nash (“Reno 911!,” “Claws”); Denis O’Hare (“The Nevers,” “American Horror Story”); Mandy Patinkin (“Homeland”); Sarah Rafferty (“Suits,” “Grey’s Anatomy”); AnnaSophia Robb (“Little Fires Everywhere,” “The Act”); Taylor Schilling (“Orange Is the New Black,” “The Second Wave”); Reid Scott (“Veep,” “Why Women Kill”); Iliza Shlesinger (“The Iliza Shlesinger Sketch Show,” “Pieces of a Woman”); Mira Sorvino (“Glow & Darkness,” “The Expecting”); Mary Steenburgen (“Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist,” “Bless the Harts”); Julie Taymor (“The Glorias,” “The Lion King”); Olivia Thirlby (“The L Word: Generation Q”); as well as The Creative Coalition President Tim Daly (“Madam Secretary”), The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk, The Creative Coalition Board Chair Michael Frankfurt, and others TBA.

WHEN: Inauguration Night
Wednesday evening, January 20, 2021
6:00 PM Pacific/9:00 PM Eastern

WHERE: Via virtual platform. For ticket and sponsor information, CLICK HERE or contact Barb Horvath, bhorvath@thecreativecoalition.org


MORE: “Since its inception, The Creative Coalition Inaugural Ball has been one of most storied events of Inauguration Day,” said The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk. “Although we can’t come together in person this year, our first-ever virtual ball will be an unforgettable evening featuring some of today’s most legendary icons from across screen, stage, music, and the who’s who of our nation’s capital — all for a great cause. This is one you won’t want to miss.”

Previous participants in The Creative Coalition’s Washington, D.C. delegations include Elizabeth Banks, Sharon Stone, Spike Lee, Barry Levinson, Tracy Morgan, Emily Ratajkowski, Patricia Arquette, Gabourey Sidibe, David Schwimmer, Christina Hendricks, Marisa Tomei, Anne Hathaway, Alfre Woodard, Josh Gad, Kerry Washington, Tim Robbins, Alan Cumming, Marlon Wayans, Connie Britton, Matt Bomer, Taraji P. Henson, and John Leguizamo, among others. Musicians who have participated in Creative Coalition events include Fergie, The Black Eyed Peas, Sting, Elvis Costello, Blues Traveler, Melissa Etheridge, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Sam Moore, among others. Music industry vet Jonathan Levine will serve again as Musical Director for the event. 

THE CREATIVE COALITION is the premier nonprofit, 501(c)(3) nonpartisan charity of the entertainment industry dedicated to using the power and platform of the arts and entertainment communities in award-winning public service and advocacy campaigns. Founded in 1989 by prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating, mobilizing, and activating its members on issues of public importance. Actor Tim Daly serves as the organization’s president. www.TheCreativeCoalition.org

Seth Adam, The Lead PR
e. seth@theleadpr.com
c. (661) 803-4465