Emile Hirsch and Randall Emmett to Receive Top Awards in Park City

New York, NY (December 18, 2013) –  The Creative Coalition announces today that actor Emile Hirsch and producer Randall Emmett will receive The Creative Coalition’s 2014 Spotlight Initiative Award.  Hirsch and Emmett join actress Cheryl Hines, actor/director Rose McGowan, and directors Rory Kennedy and David Wain, all who will be lauded by peers and other entertainment industry leaders at this year’s Creative Coalition Spotlight Initiative Awards Gala Dinner.  The event is presented at A-List Communication’s Supper Suite by STK at The Sky Lodge (Park City, UT) on Saturday evening, January 18th.

Hirsch and Emmett’s latest project – based on The New York Times bestseller Lone Survivor (in theaters December 25th) – tells the gripping and courageous story of four Navy SEALs on an ill-fated covert mission to neutralize a high-level Taliban operative, who are ambushed by enemy forces in the Hindu Kush region of Afghanistan.

Details are as follows:
Saturday, January 18, 2014
8:00 pm
Supper Suite by STK
201 Heber Avenue (Sky Lodge Hotel)
Park City, Utah


NOTE: THIS EVENT IS SOLD OUT!!   Please plan to join us next year!

ABOUT THE CREATIVE COALITION AND THE SPOTLIGHT INITIATIVE (www.TheCreativeCoalition.org): The Creative Coalition and The Spotlight Initiative Award: The Creative Coalition is the premier nonprofit, nonpartisan social and public advocacy organization of the arts and entertainment community. Founded in 1989 by Christopher Reeve, Alec Baldwin, Susan Sarandon, Ron Silver and other prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating, mobilizing, and activating its members on issues of public importance.  The Creative Coalition uses the power and platform of the arts and entertainment communities in award-winning public service and advocacy campaigns.  The Spotlight Initiative Awards are a prestigious honor in the film arena.  As one of the most significant awards in the entertainment industry, The Spotlight Awards have been bestowed for almost two decades to luminaries in the arts and entertainment industry.  Past award winners include William H. Macy, Kevin Spacey, Demi Moore, Paul Bettany, Jeremy Irons, Stanley Tucci, Vera Farmiga, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Quentin Tarantino, Taylor Hackford, George Hickenlooper, Lee Daniels, Roland Emmerich, Barry Levinson, Sean Penn, Robin Williams, Whoopi Goldberg, Marcia Gay Harden, Melissa Leo, Alfred Molina, Ellen Barkin, Alan Arkin, Tracy Morgan, Kate Bosworth, Spike Lee, Ewan McGregor, Naomi Watts, Doug Liman, Liev Schreiber, Zachary Quinto, and Robert Duvall.

Media Contact:
Alex Zaglin

#  #  #