Coming Up – Entertainment’s Humanitarian Heroes


Cheryl Hines joins James Cromwell, Colman Domingo, Samantha Hanratty, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Melissa Rauch, and Paul Scheer as honorees; Ethan Cutkosky, Tim Daly, Alan Ruck, Reid Scott, and Tramell Tillman to present

September 02, 2022 (LOS ANGELES, CA) The Creative Coalition today added to the honoree lineup of the eighth annual Television Humanitarian Awards to be held on Sunday, September 11, 2022 in Beverly Hills at a private residence. Cheryl Hines (“Curb Your Enthusiasm”) joins the talented line-up of honorees that includes 2022 Emmy nominees James Cromwell (“Succession”), Colman Domingo (“Euphoria”), and Sheryl Lee Ralph (“Abbott Elementary”), and actors Samantha Hanratty (“Yellowjackets”), Melissa Rauch (“The Big Bang Theory”), and Paul Scheer (“Black Monday”); with actors Ethan Cutkosky (“Shameless”), Tim Daly (“Madam Secretary”), Alan Ruck (“Succession”), Reid Scott (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”), and Tramell Tillman (“Severance”) joining as Award presenters. Also honored during the evening will be “Grey’s Anatomy/Jamie Denbo (Co-Executive Producer/Writer) who will receive the Your Voice Carries Weight Award. Variety Senior Editor and host of the “Just for Variety” podcast, Marc Malkin, will host the special charity event supporting the arts.

For ticket and sponsor information, click here.

Now in its 8th year, this highly anticipated Emmy week event honors prominent figures in the television industry, as well as 2022 Emmy Award nominees who use the power of their celebrity for exceptional social good. Hines will be recognized for her work with United Cerebral Palsy, Cromwell for his work with PETA, Domingo for his work with the Legal Defense Fund, Hanratty for her work with the MacPac Foundation, Ralph for her work with the DIVA Foundation, Rauch for her work with Oscar’s Kids, and Scheer for his work the National Network of Abortion Funds.

The Creative Coalition will bestow the Your Voice Carries Weight Award, which honors a television leader for their advocacy work in obesity awareness and destigmatization. This year, the Award will go to “Grey’s Anatomy” and Co-Executive Producer/writer Jamie Denbo for the episode, Living in a House Divided.

The President of The Creative Coalition actor Tim Daly said, “We are honored to bring attention to these significant causes and the artists who generously use their unique platforms to be agents of positive social welfare change.”

“We live in a world today where we must all step up and do good for the community-at-large. This year’s Honorees are stellar examples of extraordinary activists,” said The Creative Coalition CEO Robin Bronk

All proceeds from the special charity event benefit The Creative Coalition’s year-round work to protect and advance the arts. The Creative Coalition’s Television Humanitarian Awards are graciously supported by Novo Nordisk Inc. Variety is the exclusive media partner.

To apply for press credentials or for more information, please contact Matt Goodman at

About The Creative Coalition
The Creative Coalition is the premier nonprofit, nonpartisan 501(c)(3) social and public advocacy organization of the arts and entertainment community. Founded in 1989 by prominent members of the creative community, The Creative Coalition is dedicated to educating its members on issues of public importance. The Creative Coalition also creates award-winning public service campaigns including #RightToBearArts to promote the efficacy of the arts. Actor Tim Daly serves as the organization’s President. For more information, visit

About The Creative Coalition’s Television Humanitarian Awards
Bestowed since 2015, previous Television Humanitarian Award recipients include Debra Messing, Chrissy Metz, Keegan-Michael Key, Anthony Anderson, Joey Soloway, Patricia Heaton, Alan Cumming, Alfre Woodard, Tim Robbins, Terry Crews, Patricia Arquette, Finn Wolfhard, Alyssa Milano, Henry Winkler, and Laverne Cox, among others. The Television Humanitarian Awards are a prestigious honor that brings awareness and recognition to television leaders (and the causes they champion) who have used their unique platforms to bring voice to the social causes that they care about. For more information, click here

Matt Goodman, The Lead PR
c. (802) 558-7114

– ### –