Charlotte, North Carolina (August 30, 2012):  Actor and President of The Creative CoalitionTim Daly (“Private Practice,” “The Sopranos,” “Wings”), along with The Creative Coalition CEORobin Bronk, are leading a delegation from the entertainment industry to the Democratic National Convention including Patricia Arquette (“Medium,” Ed Wood, Stigmata), Alfre Woodard (Primal Fear, “Desperate Housewives,” “Memphis Beat”),  John Leguizamo (Moulin Rouge, The Lincoln Lawyer, “ER”), Beau Bridges (The Descendants, “Stargate SG-1,” The Fabulous Baker Boys), Rose Byrne, (“Damages,” X-Men: First Class), Tony Shalhoub (“Monk,” Men In Black, “Wings”), and Wayne Knight (“Seinfeld,” “The Exes,” “3rd Rock from the Sun”). The Creative Coalition delegation to the DNC will be promoting the efficacy of the arts and the need for a platform plank that funds the arts as an economic development resource.

Also at the DNC, The Creative Coalition will continue filming the election year documentary, Who Cares, directed by Oscar-nominee Stephen Kessler.  Who Cares is a documentary follow-up to The Creative Coalition’s 2008 election year documentary Poliwood (Showtime).

Schedule of Events for the DNC: Tuesday evening, September 4, 2012

4:00 pm

VIP Cocktail Reception with the National Association of Broadcasters

Dressler’s Restaurant

1100 Metropolitan Avenue

Charlotte, NC 28204


Wednesday afternoon, September 5, 2012

12:00 pm

VIP Luncheon

Patron Tequila Express

1710 N. Tryon Street

(200 yards from Amtrak Station)

Charlotte, NC 28206


Wednesday evening, September 5, 2012

10:00 PM

The Creative Coalition Benefit Gala with performance by The B-52s, Chaired by Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa

NC Music Factory

1000 NC Music Factory Boulevard

Charlotte, NC 28206

All press must becredentialed for event coverage. For credentials or to schedule an interview, please contact Mike McGuinessat The Creative Coalition ( is the 501(c)(3), nonprofit charity and advocacy arm of the arts and entertainment community. Congressional co-hosts for our DNC activities include Senator Mark Begich, Senator Michael F. Bennet, Senator Barbara Boxer, Senator Ben Cardin, Senator Robert P. Casey Jr., Senator Al Franken, Senator Kirsten Gillibrand, Senator Daniel K. Inouye, Senator Tim Johnson, Senator John Kerry, Senator Amy Klobuchar, Senator Frank Lautenberg, Senator Patrick J. Leahy, Senator Jeff Merkley, Senator Barbara A. Mikulski, Senator Patty Murray, Senator Ben Nelson, Senator Jack Reed, Senator Jeanne Shaheen, Senator Paul Strauss, Senator Mark Udall, Senator Tom Udall, Senator Sheldon Whitehouse, Congressman Gary Ackerman, Congressman Joe Baca, Congresswoman Shelley Berkley, Congresswoman Suzanne Bonamici, Congressman Robert Brady, Congressman Bruce Braley, Congresswoman Corrine Brown, Congressman G.K. Butterfield Jr., Congressman Michael Capuano, Congressman Andre Carson, Congresswoman Donna Christensen, Congressman William Lacy Clay Jr., Congressman Steve Cohen, Congressman Gerry Connolly, Congressman John Conyers Jr., Congressman Elijah Cummings, Congressman Danny Davis, Congresswoman Susan Davis, Congresswoman Diana DeGette, Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro, Congressman Ted Deutch, Congressman John Dingell, Congressman Mike Doyle Jr., Congresswoman Donna Edwards, Congressman Barney Frank, Congresswoman Marcia L. Fudge, Congressman Charles Gonzalez, Congressman Gene Green, Congressman RaúlGrijalva, Congressman Jim Himes, Congressman Rubén Hinojosa, Congressman Mike Honda, Congressman Steny Hoyer, Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee, Congressman Hank Johnson, Congressman Dennis Kucinich, Congressman James Langevin, Congresswoman Barbara Lee, Congressman Stephen F. Lynch, Congressman Ed Markey, Congresswoman Doris Matsui, Congressman Jim McDermott, Congresswoman Louise McIntosh Slaughter, Congressman Mike McIntyre, Congressman Jim Moran, Congressman Christopher Murphy, Congressman Jerrold Nadler, Congressman Richard E. Neal, Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton, Congressman John Olver, Congressman Ed Pastor, Congresswoman ChelliePingree, Congressman Jared Polis, Congressman Cedric Richmond, Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard, Congressman C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger, Congresswoman Linda Sánchez, Congresswoman Loretta Sanchez, Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky, Congressman Adam Schiff,  Congresswoman Allyson Schwartz, Congresswoman Terri Sewell, Congressman Brad Sherman, Congresswoman Jackie Speier, Congressman Pete Stark, Congressman Bennie G. Thompson, Congressman Paul Tonko, Congressman Chris Van Hollen Jr., Congressman Melvin Watt, and Congresswoman Frederica Wilson.


The Creative Coalition 2012 Conventions Advisory Board includes: Hannah Simone (Senior Director of Political Affairs, Nuclear Energy Institute); Sandra DePoy (Vice President Federal and Regulatory Affairs, American Resort Development Association);  Debbie Dingell (President, D2 Strategies); Heather Podesta (Partner, Heather Podesta& Partners); Tony Podesta (Founder and Chairman, Podesta Group); Michael A. Baruch (Chief Executive Officer, Barmas, Inc); Jeff Rose (President, The Rose Group); Harry Spivak (Owner, Harry Spivak Consulting); and Missy Edwards (President, Missy Edwards Strategies, LLC).

Media Contact: Mike McGuiness Feinstein/McGuiness Public Relations